Snowy days anyone?

13 Dec

So last night Scott and I had a rather late night – I had a very stressful deadline to meet and he – well – he was just up for some reason or another. Anyway, around midnight we let the dogs out so that we could go to bed. This is what we saw on the back porch.


Nice, right? We’d gotten about four or so inches yesterday, but it kept snowing through the night. One reason I’m glad that I’m married is because I have someone I can browbeat into shoveling our fairly large driveway!

There are, however advantages to having a lot of snow – which I experienced first hand this morning.


And, of course, I had to get a pic of one of the mals in the snow, right? This is Kamik, begging me with his eyes to let him off the leash so that he could go run around in the snow!


And now I’m headed outside to enjoy some sledding time with the kids. Wait – let me correct that – they sled, I take pictures.

Leave a Reply

