Christmas ornaments

17 Dec

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


Me, originally uploaded by scootersbabygirl.

I remember when Scott and I first got together – we had no Christmas ornaments. My grandmother hated the idea of us not having a tree and bought us a little one that we fell in love with. It had some tiny ornaments on it and was just adorable.

Then our son had his first real Christmas and so we got a tree and started to really enjoy Christmas with our son. Once again my gram saved our first tree by giving us the 12 days of Christmas balls, which we love and, again, still put up on our tree.

We slowly started to collect ornaments, and every year we let the kids choose one ornament and we add it to the tree. Now we’ve got plenty of ornaments – so many that our tree is stuffed, which I love. There are, however, some ornaments that mean more to me than others.

This ornament is, I believe, the first ornament I received when I was little. It’s one of the first ornaments I try to put up on the tree and it means a lot to me because it’s my link to my Childhood Christmases.

Leave a Reply

