Loving my Camera

18 Dec

Sometimes I look at photographs and I go “wow. Oh wow. I wish I could do that.” But I know that the trick in taking an excellent photograph lies in not only practicing your craft, but in catching the little moments that make the picture great.

This morning I got up early and watched last night’s Top Chef (I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – God Bless DVR). I heard Toad get up but I had no idea Babygirl got up until I walked into the kitchen and looked down the hallway. Babygirl was laying there on the floor with two of her bears – using one to rest her head upon, waiting for her brother to get out of the bathroom.

Instead of yelling for Toad to get out of the bathroom, or continuing with my morning routine, I snagged the camera.

Good pic or bad pic? What say you?

4 Responses to “Loving my Camera”

  1. Sherry December 18, 2008 at 3:01 pm #

    Definitely great! I love the light shining on her and the reflection on the floor (speaking of which, what the hell do you use to clean your floors to get them so shiny?!).

  2. Mistress December 18, 2008 at 3:29 pm #

    Great pic!!! What camera do you have?

  3. Jenera December 18, 2008 at 5:39 pm #

    I love it!!! Candid shots like these are always the best in my opinion. And the B&W makes it so much better.

  4. PinkPiddyPaws December 18, 2008 at 5:59 pm #

    I think it’s adorable.

    You know what else I think is adorable? This really GREAT little gift I got from a certain hottie up in VT that loves me.

    THANK YOU!!
    oxxoxoxo
    Kitty

Leave a Reply

