Mother Nature

5 Jan

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


Duke, originally uploaded by scootersbabygirl.

That’s Dukie. He knew I wasn’t feeling good yesterday and stayed by my side almost the entire day.

My snit yesterday? Totally caused by hormones – hello Mother Nature! I haven’t had my period in a few months, and then, at 5 am this morning – SURPRISE!! That’s one thing about MY period, it’s like the surprise gift that keeps on giving. I never know when it’s going to happen or how bad it’s going to get.

So right now my lower back is killing me, and I’m exhausted with a huge project to finish up in the next few hours, but at least I know that the pain and the frustrations are caused by something specific, which is nice.

Everyone’s complaining about how it’s “back to school/work” day. Yeah, it’s back to school day for us too. Toad actually woke up to his alarm clock and I only had to beat him upside the head three times to make him get dressed, and even though he’s not excited to go back, Babygirl is stoked.

My only complaint? I have too much work to do to indulge in a kid-free hour of Rock Band 2!!

4 Responses to “Mother Nature”

  1. Finn January 5, 2009 at 4:28 pm #

    What a great picture of Duke!

  2. Jenera January 5, 2009 at 5:26 pm #

    Maybe that’s why my dog stuck by my side yesterday. i was a raving lunatic all day (poor Aidan) and started my period today. Dogs know.

  3. MisstressM January 6, 2009 at 12:04 am #

    I am awaiting for the arrival of my hormonal bitch from hell. This waiting thing sucks. Can I borrow Dukie?

  4. Randi January 6, 2009 at 1:19 pm #

    Dukie is far better than any man I’ve ever met. He even jumped up on the bed with me last night knowing that doing so was going to incur Scott’s wrath. Maybe I’ll sneak him up on the couch today when Scott’s at work :).

    Sorry, no one borrows Dukie. He’s the best dog EVER.

Leave a Reply

