Help Name Some Kittens, Please?

18 Jan

I like doing two things at once when I can. For instance, I can work and watch a movie or two (okay – so the movie usually gets more attention than the laptop…ahem). I can also cook and scold my husband! Hey, he’s the one who needs to get out of the kitchen.

Yesterday the water in the pipes that go to the washer were still frozen, so we decided to go to my mother’s so that we could wash some laundry, and so that I could spend hours taking pictures of her adorable kittens.

See? Multitasking.

This morning I had a little too much fun with some of those pictures….

And again…

But when it comes down to it, they’re just too cute to mess around with.

There is, however, something that my mom could use your help with. She can’t name them. She’s horrible when it comes to naming things (hello – Randi?! – KIDDING mom) and she’s having a hard time narrowing down what she should name the kittens.

She knows that she wants them to be some sort of Asian name, but she’s not sure which ones. Here are the lists of boy and girl names she’s looking at.

GIRLS

Maya
Suki
Summa
Sasha
Mao

BOYS
Meeko
Misha
Mika
Minka
Ming
Simba
Sami

She claims that the most voted for names here on the blog will be the winners (she’s really having a rough time with this and hates that they’re not named yet – she likes closure, so get to voting! You can pick names from the list or suggest others in the comments as well!

Thanks!

4 Responses to “Help Name Some Kittens, Please?”

  1. Heidi January 18, 2009 at 6:51 pm #

    For some odd reason, I am thinking Moo and Shoo. I think I am craving chinese food. No help from me. I think my next cat will be named Rasha from Aladin. Maybe Sasha and Minka?

  2. fairytonic January 19, 2009 at 7:35 am #

    SOOO cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Mao and Ming get my votes!

  3. MrsRobbieD January 20, 2009 at 8:44 pm #

    I happened on your site from Clusterfook. I vote Edward & Bella though not on your list. Im a 29 y’o Twilight Nut.

    But from the list. I like Ming and Mao.

  4. Roshan January 26, 2009 at 2:56 pm #

    How about Ying & Yang?

    or Asha & Pasha? or Jack & Rose?

Leave a Reply

