Life Moves On

25 Jan

I realized this morning that it’s been a few days since I posted…wow…time goes fast. I was actually extremely busy with a project, and after having a week of no projects, being busy was good, especially since being busy means money, but work takes priority, so I neglected my own personal blog. Ah well, we’ve all got to do that sometime, right?

I did, however, get some good pics the other day when Toad and Babygirl’s friend came over after school. They all decided to go sliding, and, of course, had to slide on the same damn sled.

I’m just glad that no one got hurt! But I showed the picture to a good friend of mine, and her comment was something like “this is a photo that really shows the lives of kids”. Or something like that…I don’t know exactly what the comment was, as I may have been shoving a few Dove in my face. Or it could’ve been because I was busy working.

Yesterday I wound up with a massive migraine and, surprise, was out of meds. Well, I had one pill left, but because I was trying (and failing) to meet a deadline, I wasn’t able to rest to help get rid of it and it came back with a vengeance. It wasn’t until about 10 o’clock that I was finally pain free, and let me tell you, you can only appreciate being pain free once you’ve been in pain for over 12 hours.

Today has been a lazy Sunday so far, thank God. I’m addicted to Resident Evil 4 and Scott and I spent a few hours this morning play it…wait…let me clarify that. *I* played it, while he sat there and went, “no, go that way. No, put that weapon on. Not the shotgun, the burp gun! (the sub machine gun, because it goes ‘brrrrrppp’ when you fire it), no, put that up! Not that way – THAT way!”

I’m in the process now of making oatmeal cranberry cookies – the first time I’m trying this recipe, and am going to get the stuff together for Camp Stew, as Aunt T and Uncle S are coming down for dinner.

I love that we have gotten into a habit of having dinner together every Sunday night. It allows the kids time to play with their Aunt and Uncle and gives me the chance to cook something for someone other than just Scott and I (fussy kids, remember?). I only wish we did this more often with other members of our family – ahem – MOM. It’d be nice to have standing breakfasts, brunches, or dinners.

3 Responses to “Life Moves On”

  1. sexywhispers January 26, 2009 at 6:53 am #

    Wonderful pictures! How amazing are those smiles. They reveal a world of innocence. ~~Dee

  2. Mom January 26, 2009 at 3:41 pm #

    HEY….I don’t have a problem with Brunch, however you know me on Saturday and Sunday mornings…I LIKE TO SLEEP IN!!! lol HOWEVER…I would like to work on that!!

  3. Cinnkitty January 26, 2009 at 9:16 pm #

    A) I WANT COOKIES!! (and no I’m not coming to freaking Vermont for them)

    B) That white stuff…brrrrrr….that’s the reason I’m not coming to Vermont. ha.ha.ha..

Leave a Reply

