Begging

22 Mar


Begging, originally uploaded by scootersbabygirl.

Babygirl and I went to a birthday party on Saturday for my cousin’s 2 year old. She’d asked if I would be willing to take photos (because, let’s face it, when do parents actually get to take photos at their own children’s birthday parties?) and I was delighted to. I’m hoping to actually take some photos this summer for seniors and, eventually, to branch out into wedding photos. I’ve always wanted to do it and I’m slowly realizing that MAYBE, just maybe I be able to learn enough skill to do it.

At the house we were at there was a sweet little pug named Honey. She loved Babygirl – she especially loved begging Babygirl for scraps. I caught her trying to do it a few times and decided to set myself up for the shot.

I knelt down behind the chair and sat there for a few minutes. Fortunately I didn’t have to way TOO long before Honey came begging again.

Then I took the shot.

I absolutely love this shot. While I can still see some definite flaws with it, I can also see a lot that I did right. I can see that maybe, just maybe, someone would be happy enough with this photo to hire me (at a minimal cost) do take photos for them.

Or am I entirely delusional?

2 Responses to “Begging”

  1. Michele March 23, 2009 at 4:25 pm #

    Well, I know nothing about photography, but I think it’s a great shot.

  2. Jenera March 23, 2009 at 9:08 pm #

    I think it is a great shot! The only flaw is that maybe there is too much contrast. But that is one of those personal preference things.

Leave a Reply

