Best Man

6 Apr

We headed to Connecticut this past weekend and I’ve got some great stories (and photos) from the trip, but today I need to focus on something else.

Today is my husband’s birthday.

My husband is one of the best men I’ve ever known. Despite our occasional fighting and bickering, I truly do love the man, and he is more than worthy of being loved. He is always doing things to help around the house, including doing the laundry, helping set the table for dinner, helping clean up the dishes, and helping me with anything I may need him to help with when it comes to the kids.

He’s not a naturally romantic man, but he’s trying to learn because he knows that it would make me happy, and that itself endears him to me.

He is one of the best dads I’ve ever known, enjoying getting down on the ground with the kids and rolling around.

Happy Birthday Scott – I will forever love you for your kind heart, your always open arms, and for the fact that you’ll always be older than me ;).

2 Responses to “Best Man”

  1. MrsRobbieD April 6, 2009 at 3:29 pm #

    Happy Birthday Scott!

  2. Finn April 6, 2009 at 5:24 pm #

    Happy birthday, Scott!

Leave a Reply

