Lots of Changes

5 May


Picking Flowers, originally uploaded by scootersbabygirl.

Things have been changing rapidly around here. First of all I started my own photography website! Yay! I’m stoked! Of course I haven’t actually been HIRED yet to take photos, but hopefully I soon will be. I do have a few who have said that they’d like my services and we’re working on dates – I feel like I have so much still to learn but I can’t wait to get out there and to take photos that people will love (hopefully).

Toad’s tonsillectomy/adenoidectomy is on Wednesday and I’m hoping it actually happens. We’re having some issues with insurance but it should be a go. While I’m looking forward to the long term results of the procedure, I am NOT looking forward to the immediate results. It’s never fun to have your child go through surgery – it’s downright scary! And it’s no fun to have to shove pain meds down his throat either. I’m wondering if he’s old enough to start taking the pill form of things, as I think I can get him to swallow those easier than I can make him choke down that nasty cherry pain medicine.

To be honest, I can’t blame him – that stuff is NASTY!

Scott’s work is on again/off again – he’s working one week on, one week off, and the most horrible thing has happened – I’ve gotten used to him being home. I’m starting to ENJOY him being home. You know what this means? It means, my friends, that I need serious psychological help.

In other news, however, a very good friend of mine is having some serious relationship issues and it’s hard for me to watch it. I know that she’d be better off without her partner in so many ways, as he thinks only of himself first, but I also know that she’s never really been alone and that the one time she was, it was very hard for her. I’m trying to avoid giving advice unless I’m specifically asked to and have been trying to be a listening ear and support for her.

Dude. I’m fucking growing up. Instead of telling her to leave his dead ass, I’m shutting up and supporting whatever decision she makes.

I’m getting used to Scott being home AND I’m shutting my mouth.

Something is definitely wrong with me.

One Response to “Lots of Changes”

  1. Jenera May 5, 2009 at 1:19 am #

    I love that photo!

    Way to go on going into photography. I’m still in the early stages but I’m having so much fun already. Did you happen to find the DigiGrin forums through SmugMug? They are the best way to find out how to enhance your layout. I would spend hours there trying to figure things out.

    And isn’t growing up weird?

Leave a Reply

