Big Day

6 May

It’s almost 7 am and the boy and I are sitting on the couch watching Phineas and Ferb (his favorite new TV show). In a few hours we’ll be back from the hospital and we’ll be watching more (I’m sure) of Phineas and Ferb.

I know that he’ll be fine. I do. But if you take a look at what has been happening to children all around the blogosphere, it’s natural for me to be a bit concerned.

One bad thing about the internet is that you see all these horrible things – the good thing is that it can make you appreciate your children so much more. Since I’ve read about oh so many children passing away, I’ve hugged my children a little closer, and have held onto them a little longer.

4 Responses to “Big Day”

  1. Sherry May 6, 2009 at 2:50 pm #

    You’re long gone by now but I’m thinking of you guys. Between both of my girls I’ve gone through FIVE surgeries and I know exactly what you mean. Even if the surgery isn’t for something life-threatening, it’s just hard to see your kid taken off to be put under.

    I hope that he has a good recovery and that you still have fingernails left.

  2. cinnkitty May 7, 2009 at 1:58 am #

    See.. this is why I avoid news. Nothing but bad..bad..bad…

    Don’t worry baby, it’s all going to be fine!

  3. Tracey May 7, 2009 at 4:31 pm #

    Hugs sent your way. It’ll all go well.
    Get Well soon Toad!

  4. MisstressM May 9, 2009 at 5:18 am #

    Happy mommy’s day my love. You are strong, and the reason why they created such a day. I am proud of you

Leave a Reply

