Seriously Friggin Frustrated

15 May

I’m really frustrated right now, and a bit dejected. I told Scott a few weeks ago that it seemed like the universe was doing everything it could to prevent us from going on our little mini-vacation. He turned it around and said that I was thinking this because I didn’t want to go. Me? Not want to go for two nights away with my lover? PUH-LEEZE. Of course I want to go!

This morning, however, he realized that I wasn’t being sarcastic or negative, but that there seriously was a butt-load of things that were popping up that were preventing us from going. When he woke up this morning I was on the couch typing away, crying. It feels like I very rarely ask for favors from people, and yet the two people that I’ve asked favors of are unable to help me, even though they should both be able to.

2 Responses to “Seriously Friggin Frustrated”

  1. Finn May 15, 2009 at 3:54 pm #

    Anything I can do?

  2. sherry May 15, 2009 at 5:06 pm #

    I don’t know what kind of favors you mean, if it’s work-related or something that requires local people (like watching the kids, etc) but if there’s anything you think I can help you out with, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

