Changing Things Up

20 May

I’ve had a really busy week so far. A lot of panicking, a huge fight with someone I care a great deal about, and on top of all that I decided – hey – why not change things up a bit?

Yesterday Scott and I decided to clean the fridge. Wait, let me correct that – I decided to clean the fridge and browbeat convinced Scott to help me out. It takes me a few hours on my own and with his help we did it in just over an hour! We took out everything, scrubbed the entire fridge down, inside and out, and I rearranged it so that the drinks are now lower, making it easier for the kids to get to them.

See? The whole reason for cleaning was to rearrange so that I could be more lazy.

I have a purpose for everything.

We discovered, after we cleaned it out, that we always look like we have NO FOOD when I clean the fridge.

IMG_3594

And today I actually left the house – BY MYSELF – to go do something feminine and adult-like. I done did got my hair done!

But, you know, being me I can’t ever do anything in the normal way. This is the new hair color:

IMG_3606

And here it is from the front (fair warning – if the internet breaks you know it was because I actually put a photo of me online).

IMG_3619

So, internet people, what do you think?

4 Responses to “Changing Things Up”

  1. Jenera May 20, 2009 at 10:15 pm #

    LOVE the hair!!! It looks fabulous!

  2. scootersbabygirl May 20, 2009 at 11:16 pm #

    Aww, thanks Jenera!!

  3. sherry May 21, 2009 at 1:07 pm #

    Love the hair! I’ve been debating dying mine red again but it never lasts more than a couple of weeks. I like the idea of fun streaks though!

    I hate that with the fridge too. Every time I do that I always think, “Crap, now we need to go shopping.”

  4. Tracey May 21, 2009 at 3:37 pm #

    Yeha I do that too, fridge looks like we have nothing! I need to do pantry that way too, Im sure there is some expired boxes in the back.

    I love the hair!! I want to do that too but I suck at maintaining it!

Leave a Reply

