Wondering

28 Jun

I often wonder what my kids will be like when they’re adults. I wonder what type of attitudes they’ll have, or if they’ll find someone to love. I wonder what they’ll do when they grow up, and hope that they’ll be happy.

And then I wonder what Scott and I will be like when they’re adults.

I know how we are now, and I know how much we desire each other. Not that we’re constantly having sex, but we definitely have it more than the average amount. Studies show that the average person has sex 2 times a week or less. The majority of the time we go over this. Of course we go through slumps when we’d rather pass out on the couch than expend energy doing any sucking, licking, or biting, but I feel like we have an okay sex life.

I wonder if that will last. I wonder if, when we’re in our 40’s, 50’s, or even our 60’s if we’ll still want to jump on each other and rip our clothes off. Or if that will fade with time.

Don’t get me wrong – I love my husband and want to be with him even if we can’t, or won’t, want to have sex. But I also like pleasure, and I like being touched and touching. So I wonder.

2 Responses to “Wondering”

  1. Jenera June 28, 2009 at 10:49 pm #

    I wonder these same things myself. i wonder if they’ll find some one to love like I love my husband. I wonder if they’ll be aloof like me or friendly like their dad. I think it’s normal to think these things.

  2. Tracey June 30, 2009 at 3:08 pm #

    Some times I look at my two 7 year olds and think “wow I never looked passed them as toddlers” When they are lil you just think and see stages. I NEVER thought of pretween, tween years. Well we are entering pretween age and its different to say the least.

Leave a Reply

