Colorful

6 Jul


Colorful, originally uploaded by scootersbabygirl.

I think this was one of the most relaxing holiday weekends I’ve had in a long time. Friday marked the final day of swimming lessons, and the kids had a blast there. Then we hit the grocery store and McDonalds.

One word on McDonalds – their new Angus burger? TRY IT. Any variety – I don’t care which one. They’re AWESOME.

Moving on.

Then Friday night we had fireworks, and I FINALLY figured out how amazing photographers get amazing photos with their amazing cameras.

Okay, so I’m not an amazing photographer nor do I always get amazing photos and I don’t have an amazing camera, but my photos of fireworks? Were WAY better than they have ever been before. Rock on!

Saturday found us at the local parade, where the kids got so much candy that they almost sent their Aunt Tammy into sugar shock. Aunt Tammy likes to steal their candy – they hide it from her during Halloween season.

We did end up getting rained on a bit, but not before the kids got to play a few games at the carnival and Babygirl got to ride the pony. Of course Daddy didn’t get his fried dough and Mommy didn’t get her fresh french fries, but we’re used to sacrificing. (and my waistline thanked me later).

And because we hadn’t stayed awake late enough the night before, nor had we sugared the kids up enough, we decided to hit more fireworks on Saturday night!

Late night Friday + Late night Saturday + Tons of sugar = really tired kids!

Surprisingly they didn’t sleep in too late on Sunday morning, but were up and pretty mellow.

This morning, however, neither of them got up until almost 9 am.

I had to check and make sure that they were breathing!

It’s probably a good thing they slept in, though, as tonight marks Toad’s first night for summer soccer. Which means that twice a week we’ll be hauling butt about 20 minutes away in order to watch him race around a field getting red faced chasing after a ball.

But hey, at least I know I get a guaranteed hour of sitting my ass on a chair and doing nothing more than taking photos and keeping Babygirl entertained.

One Response to “Colorful”

  1. Jenera July 6, 2009 at 6:18 pm #

    I was able to get some awesome photos too. It took a bit to get the right settings but I was so excited to figure it out!

    Glad a fun time by all this weekend!

Leave a Reply

