Vivid Dreams

9 Jul

I’ve had a lot of vivid dreams lately. Some of them have been scary. Others funny. And still some have been extremely erotic.

Of course I like the erotic ones the best.

I wonder why that is – why I’m having dreams now more than before. I wonder if dreams really have to do with our subconscious desires, or if they’re merely products of our hormones acting strange.

When I was pregnant with the kids I would have the most insane dreams. I would dream about things that I’d never thought I would dream of.

Then again, some of the erotic dreams I’ve been having are about things that have come true or that will hopefully be coming true soon. So maybe it is my subconscious after all?

I remember a few years ago when I had a very vivid and real dream about my ex-boyfriend. He and I were together and my husband was in the picture – and my ex and I kissed. In the dream, of course. I remember feeling guilty, and I woke up feeling like I’d cheated on my husband.

These dreams I’m having? Are not leaving me feeling like I’m cheating on my husband, because in most of them, he’s there.

Even if only in spirit.

2 Responses to “Vivid Dreams”

  1. Jenera July 9, 2009 at 10:54 pm #

    Oh man pregnant dreams are the worst! I always had nightmares. My husband has had a few dreams lately that he actually remembers and he gets all worked up about them. Mine are always so weird that I don’t think they’ll ever come true. But those ones that stick with you for a day or more are not cool at all.

  2. love_bites July 11, 2009 at 6:50 pm #

    This is a good example of what was critiqued in the review. Where is the detail in this post?

Leave a Reply

