Not Popular

22 Jul


Sometimes Accidents, originally uploaded by scootersbabygirl.

I’ve never been a popular person, and while I’m usually okay with that, there are times when it drive me a bit batty. Like now.

Right now everyone is heading to BlogHer.

At least 3/4 of the bloggers that I read are getting on a plane and heading to Chicago to meet other bloggers and to engage in tons of meetings and conferences. I would actually really like to go to BlogHer. I think it would be a blast to meet all of the bloggers I’ve read, although I’m sure they’d stick their nose up at me and say “who in the hell are you?”

Actually there are a few specific bloggers I’d really like to meet, and even though they’re not going to BlogHer, and they’ve invited me to meet them in Philadelphia, I can’t!!

For starters the whole plane thing. I can’t do it. I can’t get on a plane again. I’m sorry. You can’t make me.

Well, if there were a damn good reason I might get on one, but it’d have to involve an orgy with Hugh Jackman as the star.

The biggest reason I can’t meet them, however, is because I’ve got my first paid wedding to photograph that weekend.

I’ve never met any people who I talk to online, likely because I live in such a remote area. And I’d really, really like to.

Or maybe not. maybe, if I did, they’d find out how uncool I really am.

4 Responses to “Not Popular”

  1. Finn July 22, 2009 at 2:38 pm #

    1. Your pictures are getting so good, girl! Brava!

    2. I’m not going to BlogHer either, but I’d love to. And no one would stick their nose up at you. Bloggers are generally good people.

    3. Congrats on the wedding gig.

  2. sherry July 22, 2009 at 4:23 pm #

    I’ve been wanting to go to BlogHer for years but it’s never in the budget.

    That’s so exciting that you have a wedding gig lined up! I desperately want to get started (though I don’t want to do weddings, I just want to do portraits, engagements, etc.) but I don’t even know how. 😦

  3. Tracey July 22, 2009 at 7:27 pm #

    I’d loveeeee to come to your remote area! I’d prolly freeze but I’d love to live way up there in the middle of no where!

    Instead I’m stuck in the hot humid south of no where lol. Although it’s unseasonably cool lately!

    I don’t understand the blog convention thing. I use to blog more but my words/opinions tend to get/keep me in trouble.

  4. Jenera July 24, 2009 at 10:53 pm #

    I’m not going either so don’t worry, lol. It doesn’t even interest me at all though because I don’t do big crowds of people I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

