Brilliant

12 Aug


Brilliant, originally uploaded by scootersbabygirl.

The shit has been hitting the fan lately. First of all my 30th birthday is right around the corner, and apparently having a birthday means that I need to have a fight with my mother. Think of it as a special birthday present just for me!

Don’t get me wrong – I don’t LIKE fighting with my mother, but we just seem to clash heads once every few months. I’m beginning to think that if we didn’t argue the world would combust, or my brother-in-law would stop smoking weed.

Both equally distressing things to consider.

And then the .com that both Scott and I were using to supplement our income has shit the bed. Gone. Kaput. Buh-bye.

And THEN there’s the fact that I’m having the slowest work month since, well, EVER.

I’m telling you, there isn’t enough chocolate in the world to help me right now. I may have to move to alcoholic beverages.

3 Responses to “Brilliant”

  1. Jenera August 12, 2009 at 9:07 pm #

    Hey my birthday is Saturday too. What a great time for such crap to happen, huh? I’ll join you in enjoying a tasty adult beverage as a way to say F You to the world.

  2. Finn August 12, 2009 at 11:26 pm #

    I’m sorry about all this. With any luck this will be the beginning of something even better.

    You have to think that way; everything happens for a reason. It makes the bullshit easier to handle.

    xo

  3. JM August 13, 2009 at 5:00 am #

    I’ve already started on vodka.

Leave a Reply

