In the Land Of the Living

25 Sep

Oh Thank God – I woke up this morning and actually felt like I was mostly human. These last two weeks have been rough ones – first the depression, and then the virus that didn’t end. Thankfully it seems to have moved on – I just hope it didn’t move in to my kiddos! Because let me tell you what, that sore throat was seriously the worst one I’ve had in a very, very long time.

I want to discuss macaroni, milk and butter for a moment. I tweeted (and FB’d) that I was thankful and grateful to Scott for making me macaroni, milk and butter when I was recovering. The statement led many think that I still had a fever and was delirious.

Macaroni, milk and butter was what I always had growing up – it’s comfort food to me. You cook macaroni noodles until they’re done and drain them. Then you put in milk ,enough to cover the noodles or just as much as you want, and a few big pats of butter. You heat it up and voila! Macaroni, milk and butter. I always add a crapload of salt to it too – which is oh so good for a sore throat (that’s my story and I’m sticking to it).

I felt bad for Scott and the kids this week – last week I wasn’t much fun, and this week I spent hibernating in the bathroom taking hot showers and baths and trying to avoid getting anyone else sick! Thankfully I have a big bathroom, but still, they definitely didn’t get any quality time with mom this week.

But fortunately it looks as though the virus is gone, and just in time for the weekend. And of course I have to catch up on work and I’ve got a photo gig to do, so it’s sure to be a busy one!! But I’m definitely going to make sure to spend some time with the kiddos – I miss playing with them!

One Response to “In the Land Of the Living”

  1. Finn September 25, 2009 at 3:26 pm #

    Glad you’re feeling better! Although I think you may have passed the sick on to me…

Leave a Reply

