Rough Weekend

28 Sep

I had a family photoshoot this weekend – it came out great (from what I’ve edited so far), and I’m really proud of it. I’ll show you more later.I had a blast taking the photos.

Then the weekend went downhill.

We visited with some of Scott’s family and then came home. For some reason, on Saturday night, my stomach started to bother me again. It felt exactly how it felt a few weeks ago when I was having anxiety issues. I started freaking out immediately.

I calmed down, ate some dinner, and watched a movie. The stomach issues didn’t go away. After a few tears and a long discussion, I took my pills.

I thought I was okay. I thought that I didn’t need meds.

Don’t get me wrong – I have no problem taking the meds (all right – I’m a bit frustrated) but I can’t stand the side effects. If I were sure they’d go away, I’d feel better, but I have no assurances that they’ll go away. I’m trying to take the meds at night now to see if I sleep through the worst of them. I have high hopes.

And yet, at the same time, I’ve terribly depressed about the whole thing.

2 Responses to “Rough Weekend”

  1. Jenera September 28, 2009 at 4:26 am #

    ::hugs::

  2. Finn September 28, 2009 at 10:42 pm #

    Here’s the thing: You have to keep taking the meds in order for the side effects to abate. They usually only last in the beginning. You have to fight your way through it if you want to be better.

    xo

Leave a Reply

