My Blog

4 Oct

I was told today that someone I know who reads my blog was upset by what I’d written about them. That person (or those people) were upset that I’d said something that did not put them in a positive light. Wait – let me get this correct – that did “not tell the whole story”.

Here’s the thing – this is my blog. Mine. I’m not writing this necessarily for anyone else to read, and even though I don’t give my blog address out willy nilly, some people that I do know have managed to stumble upon the blog. And even though I’m sure I’ve upset more than just those two people, I honestly don’t care. Well, I care – I mean, I don’t want people to be unhappy, but this is my blog – it’s the place where I am able to write down whatever I want to write down.

I have paying blogs – these blogs are business blogs where I have to appeal to the people who read my blog. Here? Here I can be me. Here I can write what I want to write. So if you’re someone who knows me and I’ve said something that upsets you, I’m sorry that you got upset.

But this is my blog, and if you don’t care for what I’ve written, click away.

2 Responses to “My Blog”

  1. Jenera October 5, 2009 at 3:27 am #

    I’ve lost count of the number of family and friends I’ve pissed off with my blog. Which boggles my mind because everything I put on the blog is something that I have said to someone’s face or would if confronted. It’s not like I’m a completely different person. Anyway, do what you want. If they get pissed, they can quit reading.

  2. D October 6, 2009 at 4:31 am #

    I agree with Jenera on this too and that I never say anything in my blog that I wouldn’t say to pretty much anyone actually…I maybe share or ramble too much. People tell me I write like I talk and they feel like I am in front of them telling them a story. Not sure if that is good or bad for my writing but it shows that I am just being me. However, there is always the ‘ol “death to the author” thing out there. Keep doing what you need to and say what you need to – how you need to.

Leave a Reply

