Ariel and Harry

9 Nov


Ariel and Harry, originally uploaded by scootersbabygirl.

I haven’t spoken about Halloween yet because it was a mixed bag. Some of it was great, some of it wasn’t. The great part? The kids looked awesome. Everyone said that Toad looks just like Harry Potter.

The bad part? We got caught in a torrential downpour. We managed to hit quite a few houses but the next thing we knew there was tons of rain pouring down all over us. It was so bad that it ruined our umbrellas and Toad’s black hairspray started streaming down over his face. It was not a pretty picture and he started crying. I’m sure it hurt in his eyes and it was embarrassing as well.

Later that night Toad said that it was the “worst halloween ever”. I reminded him that he was fortunate to be able to go trick-or-treating, and that a lot of kids were really sick this Halloween and weren’t able to go trick-or-treating.

Tomorrow? Tomorrow isn’t going to be fun. Tomorrow I have to take Toad to get some spacers put in his teeth. I’m worried that it’s going to hurt him and I feel horrible that I have to put him through the pain that will likely happen. I know it’s for the best, but it’s not something that I’m looking forward to.

Leave a Reply

