Crazy World

16 Dec

After struggling with the field trip thing, and having a chat with the teacher, and making a few phone calls, I was invited to go along on the field trip. Even though I had tons of work to do, I pulled myself away from the computer and headed on the trip with the kids, happy to be able to allay Babygirl’s fears and to be able to go on the field trip.

Turns out I was able to be a help, which is really great. I watched 4 of the children in the museum and helped two children who were scared at the planetarium (one being my daughter). I schlepped some pizza and remembered why riding on a bus is not exactly the most enjoyable thing in the world.

After that I came home and scrambled for 8 straight hours, dropping dead the minute my head hit the pillow.

And now? Now I have to work straight for 2 days so that I can head to Walmart while the kids are in school on Friday to pick up all of the last minute odds and ends. And I’m actually looking forward to going to Walmart by myself. I can’t remember when I’ve ever done that before. While the drive may be a bit lonely, the simple fact that I’ll be able to be there and to get my shopping done alone? Sounds, right now, like heaven.

One Response to “Crazy World”

  1. Jenera December 17, 2009 at 4:26 pm #

    Daniel was home for a couple hours yesterday so I ditched him and went shopping for stocking stuffers. By myself. It was awesome.

Leave a Reply

