Years End

31 Dec

Wow. A lot happened this year, huh? Actually I sort of feel like less happened this year than in previous years, which is probably a good thing.

I’ve been thinking about what my New Years resolution will be. I have a number of them that I should focus on, including:

  • working on my novel
  • working on my photography
  • trying to keep my snapping to a minimum (to be fair I’m getting tons better at that one!)
  • making more time to have fun with the kids
  • keep up better with friends and family
  • lose weight
  • spend more time with Scott

I’m thankful for so much this year. I’m the most thankful that my family is happy and healthy and that Toad and Babygirl love their school and their friends. Babygirl loves school so much she’s been asking every day of vacation when she gets to go back again! I’m thankful that I have an amazing husband who not only puts up with me but who says that he truly loves me for who I am, even though I have a hard time believing it. I’m thankful that my children are as amazing as they are and that I haven’t screwed them up too badly yet. I’m thankful for my job and for the support that I’ve gotten regarding my photography side-business.

And I’m thankful for all of my blogging friends and real life friends who have been there for me when I needed a kind ear or a stern talking to.

Tonight we’re (hopefully) having some friends and their two children over to hang out with us. I’m looking forward to some adult conversation and a few glasses of wine.

I hope you all have a happy and safe New Year!

2 Responses to “Years End”

  1. Jenera December 31, 2009 at 9:14 pm #

    We’ll be spending the evening with friends sipping on white russians all night. I’m not sure if I’m going to make any resolutions for the new year or not. And this past year was just so-so. Nothing too tragic or memorable.

    Have a fun evening!

  2. Cinnkitty January 3, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

    Your photography is amazing!!! I’m so glad you are sharing it with the rest of us.

Leave a Reply

