In An Octopuss’s Garden In The Shade

6 Jan

Scott got me two main things for Christmas: a pair of shoes (he’s a brave, brave man), and Beatles: Rock Band. To understand why this is such a big deal, you have to understand something massive: Scott can’t stand the Beatles. Seriously!

Scott’s an Elvis fan, and any time I’ve tried to put the Beatles on in the car when the kids are around, or in the house, he’s immediately turned it off. See, I said a long time ago that my children will never be Elvis fans, and I’ve done everything I can to expose them to the Beatles instead. So the fact that he got me Beatles: Rock Band is huge.

Since I got it on Christmas, I’ve played it long enough to open all of the songs. A short time ago, the kids started asking to play it with me, so for a few nights we’ve been playing Rock Band – Babygirl on drums, Toad on guitar, and me singing. (We do alternate sometimes, but Toad can’t sing low enough to mimic Ringo)

So Scott’s present has had the unintended result of making the kids really enjoy singing the Beatles.

It’s the gift that keeps on giving :).

3 Responses to “In An Octopuss’s Garden In The Shade”

  1. Jenera January 6, 2010 at 4:35 am #

    How fun! We have guitar hero but we had to downsize on our TV and so we can’t get the Wii to work. However once we get a better TV we plan on getting Rock Band.

  2. Tracey January 6, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

    I live one hour from Graceland 😉
    I own Beatles Rock Band too..

    Wonder when EPE will allow a King Rockband or GH??

  3. scootersbabygirl January 6, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    I don’t know, but I’m REALLY hoping that if they have one, Scott won’t buy it!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

