Practicing

21 Jan


Pretty Views, originally uploaded by scootersbabygirl.

I haven’t discussed my photography on here lately, and for awhile I didn’t do any photography. My depression had gotten so bad that I really didn’t enjoy anything that I loved doing.

Now, however, I’m slowly getting my groove back. I’m having fun taking photos again and I’m even practicing. I purchased a book about exposure to help me to figure out some of the things that I really wasn’t getting.

Scott has been a huge help with everything, and seems as happy as I am that I’ve been taking photos again. So happy, in fact, that he’s actually been willing to sit still while I’ve taken a few shots of him! Of course he hates when I post them on flickr, but he deals.

I’m looking forward to the spring and I’m hoping, desperately hoping, that I’ll get some new clients this spring and summer. I know that starting a photography business is a slow thing, especially since I don’t have a studio (yet), but I’m really excited to be able to get shots of new people, especially now that I’m learning so much.

Until then, however, I’ll keep practicing. And thoroughly enjoying myself.

3 Responses to “Practicing”

  1. Finn January 21, 2010 at 4:27 pm #

    The key is to always have fun and keep stretching, otherwise there’s no point to it.

  2. sherry January 21, 2010 at 8:52 pm #

    I’m glad you’re getting back into it. I went through a period near the end of the year where I suddenly didn’t feel like taking pictures at all and I was relieved to get it back again.

  3. Jenera January 22, 2010 at 3:47 am #

    Yay for practicing!!

Leave a Reply

