Ups and Downs

8 Mar

As Friday dawned I was in a very good mood. I got the kids to school, settled myself down on the couch, and got busy – playing! I decided to take a Friday off and to truly enjoy myself, as it had been a very weird week. So I hoped that the rest of the week would be fun considering how Friday started off.

Some of the weekend was fun! Saturday saw us sliding down a huge hill and almost breaking our butts, and playing card games and on the Wii Fit with some friends (and having pizza and wings – the pizza and wings can not be forgotten).

Sunday we hit the local theater for a return engagement of Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakwel, as we hadn’t seen it the first time around.

And then there were lows. There was a weird situation that happened between myself and another person – a situation that I thought had been handled but then was apparently reminded that it was not. An email that I was waiting for never arrived. The kids had a few little meltdowns and Babygirl is still not enjoying school (I will be calling the guidance counselor today as obviously her teacher isn’t listening to me), and Scott and I had a little tiff.

The tiff was minor, though – and I’m one who believes that if you don’t have a tiff every now and again with your significant other, something is wrong.

Up for the week? Work, work, and more work, which, don’t get me wrong, is great. Tuesday I’m getting my hair done and have NO IDEA what I’m going to have done with it. Any tips?

Leave a Reply

