Monkeys

23 Mar


Monkeys, originally uploaded by scootersbabygirl.

I have a long blog post that I’m working on about rejection and how the fear of rejection is something that is controlling my life.

But then last night, after the kids went to bed, I started developing some photos that I’d taken awhile ago. It’s easy to tell when my depression is bad – if I stop taking photos or stop developing them – it’s bad.

This photo popped up. I’d taken it in order to show our wonderful neighbor who isn’t in the area right now how adorable Babygirl looked in the dress she’d bought for her. And, of course, Toad had to be a ham and to get into the picture as well.

These two. These two are the reason that I keep going. These two are the reason I get up in the morning. The reason that I fight this condition so hard. The reason why I am so, so thankful for my life.

One Response to “Monkeys”

  1. Jenera March 24, 2010 at 12:02 am #

    What cuties!

Leave a Reply

