Blocked

20 Apr


Blocked, originally uploaded by scootersbabygirl.

So first I get the flu. Then I get a sinus infection. And now? Now I have a blocked or infected salivary gland!

I didn’t even know that could happen!

See the left side of my face? See how swollen it is behind my cheek? That’s where it’s either blocked or infected.

Right now I’m feeling that my body is telling me that it’s pissed at me – first the flu, then a sinus infection, and now this? I haven’t been able to eat in a few days (which is great for a diet), and I couldn’t even enjoy ice cream! Every time you eat, your gland salivates, and when it’s blocked or infected, it swells up (like the picture), and it it hurts like a mo-fo!

*sigh* That’s it. Put me out to pasture and shoot me, will ya?

2 Responses to “Blocked”

  1. Finn April 20, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

    Ouch. Heal quickly!

  2. Jenera April 20, 2010 at 3:58 pm #

    That looks extremely uncomfy. Hopefully it gets better super quick.

Leave a Reply

