Can’t Do Anything

20 May

First of all, Scott and I are okay. We’ve got some things to work through, and *I* have some things to work through, but we’ll be okay.

Apparently, however, I messed up. Again.

The other person who was involved in this, the high school friend, I tried to email her and to tell her how I feel. Obviously that was a fucking disaster as now she says that she doesn’t want to be my friend.

I give up. Seriously. I try to be a good person, I try to do good things, and obviously that’s not what life wants from me. Obviously it wants me to live as a hermit and to have no friends.

I’m getting my ass outta town for the weekend. Our anniversary trip is set to start tomorrow and I’m embracing the idea wholeheartedly about escaping reality for a few days. Maybe it’s exactly what I need. What we need.

One Response to “Can’t Do Anything”

  1. Jenera May 20, 2010 at 6:17 pm #

    have a great trip! I’m sure it will do wonders for you!

Leave a Reply

