8 Years

25 May


My love, originally uploaded by scootersbabygirl.

He wouldn’t like that I put this picture up of him.

He wouldn’t like it because it shows the winter, and he hates the winter. Even though we live in Vermont. The minute it gets cold, he starts to get cranky and to bitch about having to shovel.

He loves smoked oysters in a can. But he loves me enough to actually eat them far away from me (have you smelled them? THEY STINK!).

He actually likes to sit and watch me (or Toad) play video games. We describe him as a backseat gamer, because he constantly tells us what to do and how to do it even though he doesn’t really play.

He’s never asked me to shut up. Just about everyone in my life has, at one point or another, asked me to stop talking. He never has. And he says he never will – that he likes me to talk.

When I’m sick, he’s there to take care of me in a heartbeat.

When I’m stressed, he does everything that he can to remove some of the stress.

Yes, we fight sometimes. Yes, I get frustrated with him and I’m sure that he gets frustrated with me.

But in the last 8 years there have been more amazing times than bad. There have been more times when we laugh than when we argue. More times when we cuddle than when we bicker.

Eight years ago I promised myself to him, and he promised himself to me. It seems like it was only yesterday.

Happy Anniversary Baby. I love you. And thank you for putting up with me and for loving me.

Leave a Reply

