A Whole Month?

9 Sep

I can’t believe it’s been a whole month since I last wrote on my blog. Why have I avoided writing on here? Things have been kinda nuts. The kids have gone back to school, Scott’s been working overtime, and I’ve been so busy that I’m in dire need of a vacation!

What’s been keeping me busy? Work. Writing has picked back up, which is definitely a good thing, and the photography sort of exploded for a bit. Every time I turned around I had weddings and family shoots to do, and some senior shoots as well. We’ve managed to stock up some money towards our Disney trip and we’re both really happy about that.

That being said, I think I’m overdoing it a bit. I woke up yesterday morning with a touch of a sore throat. This morning the throat is definitely more sore than it was yesterday and the room was spinning a bit. Yeah, that’s probably not a good thing. So maybe I need to get a bit of sleep, eh? Apparently all work and no sleep makes Randi a sick girl!!

The kids are back in school, and so far they’re loving it. Babygirl adores her first grade teacher and is back to being BFF’s with her old BFF (they had a falling out over the summer). Toad is tolerating his combined classroom better than I thought he would, although he hopes that he won’t be in a combined class next year.

Unfortunately, however, it sounds like things are getting worse financially for schools. At our last school board meeting the superintendent made it very clear that he’s all in favor for combining more classes and even combining schools. We can’t let this happen. The economy is horrible, but our children should not be the ones to suffer for it, so I will be doing everything that I can to try to make sure that this doesn’t happen.

Guess I don’t get to go to sleep yet!

One Response to “A Whole Month?”

  1. Tracey September 13, 2010 at 2:20 pm #

    Im with you..What is this sleep thing everyone is raving about..When I shut my eyes by brain keeps working!

Leave a Reply

