Giving Thanks

25 Nov

I am definitely giving thanks this holiday season, for oh so many things.

  • First and foremost, my family. I am so, so blessed to have such an amazing family. Toad and Babygirl are awesome children who are funny and silly and far too smart for their own goods. They drive me crazy, make me pull out my hair, and have me laugh more often than anything else. My husband is a man who loves me, takes care of me, and even though he occasionally drives me nuts, I couldn’t imagine being with anyone other than him.
  • My job – I LOVE my job(s). I love being able to work at home in my pajamas, and to be able to be here if my children need me during the day. I am so extremely thankful for my job(s).
  • Extended Family – there are so many extended family members that I love. They’ve been there for me when I needed them and I hope that I can return the favor. I want them to know how much I appreciate everything that they have done for me and that if they ever need me, I’ll be there for them.
  • Friends – I know a number of people online, but IRL there are only a handful of people whom I consider to be friends. My best friend’s (BFF’s in the house yo!) are the most amazing women that I have ever known. They’re confident, strong women who are not afraid to speak their minds. They’ve been there for me and I hope they know that I’d gladly give up a kidney for any one of them. They’re definitely the kind of women that I’d want to have with me in a bar fight!
  • Technology – without technology I wouldn’t be able to do either of my jobs, nor would I be able to get the AH-MAY-ZING deals that I’ve gotten so far this holiday season. Now if only I could get REAL high speed instead of stupid satellite, I’d be ecstatic. Heck, I’d even get Netflix!

I am definitely thankful this holiday season, and even though I’ll have to see some people that I really don’t want to see, well, that’s all part of the holiday season, isn’t it? Smiling as much as you can and biting your tongue?

I hope that everyone has an amazing holiday season!

Leave a Reply

