Once a Month Or So

3 Jan

I figure I’ll pop in here and remind myself that the site exists. I don’t know why I’ve stayed away for awhile – life gets busy? My fingers get tired after typing all day? Maybe I need to invest in a speech to text program. Or maybe I need to stop being a wussy and just get my ass in gear!

We had a great Christmas. The kids cleaned up – and what’s sick is that no matter how much I buy, I always feel like I haven’t purchased enough. I’m sure the credit card bill will help me to get out of that funk in a few days. The pic above shows Babygirl showing Toad the Epic Mickey game that Toad KNEW that we wouldn’t be able to get because it was SO expensive ($50). Little does he know how much half of his stuff costs. Anyway, he apparently was stoked to get it – although now he’s backed off on playing it because it’s “hard”. It’s not hard, really, it’s just a game that you have to take your time on, and he’s like his father – he’d rather rush through things than sit and smell the roses.

New Years Eve was tons of fun. Usually Scott and I tend to keep pretty quiet on New Years Eve. Every once in awhile we have a friend or two over, but usually it’s just us and the kiddos. This New Years Eve we had two other couples, and another lovely woman, and my cousin, and their children at the house. Kids ranged in age from 6 to 16 with five of them being teenagers.

Seeing Scott do Just Dance 2? The highlight of the evening!!

All in all, 2010 was an amazing year for us. The kids grew so much and had lots of new experiences. We went to DISNEY! (I must admit, I’m thoroughly addicted to Disney now), and my photography business took off in a much faster way than I anticipated.

I try not to make resolutions because I never stick to them. Instead I try to remind myself of how I want to be a better person in the year to come, and how I can make that happen. I set goals, like photography goals or parenting goals, and try to take the steps to reach them.

But I know that I’d never reach my goals, nor have such lofty ones, without my family and close friends. If you’re reading this, I love you all and I appreciate you more than you’ll ever know.

I hope you and yours have a wonderful, safe, amazing 2011.

Leave a Reply

