One Crabby Patty Please?

26 Jan

I have been in a crabby mood lately. The last few days I’ve been grouching about everything from the cupboard doors being left open to the mess that the dogs leave behind when they come into the house in the morning. I feel horrible because I’ve been grouching at the kids more than I should, and poor Scott has taken the brunt of my grouching.

He asked me last night if there was a reason I was crabby, and I couldn’t think of one at the time. But I think I may have figured out why I’m so crabby lately.

The internet is a wonderful invention – but sometimes it can make you crabby when you don’t want to be. Take, for instance, a young woman (hey! 31 is still young!) who is no longer able to have children. Then how would that woman feel if she were hormonal anyway and then were to read about lots of women, including ones she knows, having babies. The prognosis? Grouchiness.

Do I want another child? Honestly I’m more than happy and feel grateful for the two I have. I think it’s the fact that I’m no longer able to even HAVE children that bothers me, and sometimes it bothers me that Scott can still have children if he wanted to. Selfish? Maybe a little, but I’m only human.

So today I’m going to try to get out of the funk. Do you have any specific ways that you get out of your grumpy mood? I could use some ideas!

3 Responses to “One Crabby Patty Please?”

  1. pinkpiddypaws January 26, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    Here is a random thing I saw yesterday from a friend taking a Marketing class in college:

    “I could be wrong, I’m not the marketing professor, but I don’t think it’s fair to say women who don’t want to be pregnant necessarily have emotional or substance abuse issues.”

    So if you are crabby b/c you can’t have anymore kids this guy thinks I’m nuts or a druggie b/c I DON’T want to have kids.

    Isn’t the world a bizarre place! 😉

  2. scootersbabygirl January 26, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

    Yes, yes it is!!

  3. J January 26, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    We all get like this. I usually get all dolled up and just go and get some air at the mall etc. I hope you feel better. http://www.copperetiquette.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

