THE PLAGUE

17 Mar

I’ve been suffering from the plague for a few days – poor Babygirl was struck down with me. fortunately, however, she has managed to heal much faster than me. She’s back at school today and jumping around. I’m waiting for my Aleve Cold and Sinus to kick in. I’m so very, very tired. Stupid damn virus. UGH.

I know I shouldn’t bitch – it’s the first time I’ve really been sick all winter. But that doesn’t make it any more fun, now, does it? Since both Babygirl and my mother got sick at the same time I did, my assumption is that we all got the bug while we were together, which means that it was likely when my step-sisters were here on Saturday. See? Do something nice and it kicks you in the ass every time.

Talk amongst yourselves while I dream of sleep…

Leave a Reply

