Field Trip

3 Jun

I went on a field trip with Babygirl today. Almost a dozen schools were invited to a farm, so yeah, there were a lot of kids. I was put in charge of Babygirl and her BFF.

And, oh yeah, it was freezing. Seriously, it was somewhere in the vicinity of 40 degrees. Both Babygirl and her BFF had lightweight jackets (the day before it was 80 degrees), but both wound up shivering and freezing. I took my jacket off and wrapped it around the both of them, making them look like some strange siamese twin or something. Meaning I stood outside, in 40 degree weather, from around 9 to 2.

It kicked my ass. I am now thoroughly exhausted. But at least they were warm.

Leave a Reply

