Wonderful Summer

22 Aug

It makes me so sad that in a bit over a week the kids will be back to school. It always happens this way – I get sad when they go back to school after the summer, then I get used to the quiet and being able to do work easily and get worried about them being home all summer – it’s an endless cycle! But I’m trying to enjoy them as much as I can while they’re home for the last little bit and yeah, I may just happen to be spoiling them as well :).

In a few short days our Japanese friends will also be headed back home, and I’ll miss them a great deal. It was wonderful for the children to get to play with them and to be exposed to another culture, and I’m sure the girls loved it too.

All in all it’s been a wonderful summer – I only wish it wasn’t almost over.

One Response to “Wonderful Summer”

  1. Cinderella August 22, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

    Glad you all had such a great summer together.
    It’s ending soon, but there will be fun priojects the kids so in school, and then the holidays to enjoy:)

Leave a Reply

