Hello

2 Jul
Hi! How are you? Jeez I’ve missed you since yesterday. Oh, what have I been doing since yesterday?

Well, let’s see.

Work.

Work.

and more work.

I love, LOVE my job, but there are some days when it gets really piled on (my fault entirely), and where I have to spend every waking minute working. I’m STILL not caught up entirely, but I can take a bit of a breather right now.

And just when I say that, news comes across that Angelina Jolie is in the hospital and that her physician is calling a press conference. Of course. And why do I say of course?

Because this afternoon – almost precisely when the press conference is going to take place, I’ll be traveling about 45 minutes away to see Wanted.

Yes, the hubs is taking me to see it.

Yes, he will get big, BIG rewards for it. That is, if his back can handle it.

Oh, didn’t I tell you about what happened yesterday?

Yesterday he was bending down to pick up dog poop when I suddenly heard: “Holy mother! Jesus fucking christ!” (yes, we’re very religious around here)

Turns out he pulled a muscle, tendon, or SOMETHING in his hip/buttocks area.

I like saying buttocks.

He was in pain most of the night, and required my tender ministrations in order to get more relaxed. He then said, “if I’m like this tomorrow, there’s no way I’m going to work.”

“If you’re like this tomorrow, you’re going to the doctors.”

“No, I’m not.”

“Yes, you are.”

“No I’m not! I’m not going to no friggin doctors office! I’m still alive and moving, aren’t I?”

“You won’t be after I put about five percocet in your coffee.”

This morning he got up, groaned a minute, did some interesting naked stretching, and headed to work.

At least the view of the naked stretching was nice.

So I’m getting dressed before noon (an achievement, I assure you), and getting the kids fed before noon (another achievement), so that I can chow down on some Subway while riding to see Wanted.

Of course, if his back is still out, I may be driving, and he may be lying prone in the backseat!

Leave a comment